Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about wandering monster... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich S.
United States
Seymour
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I kick down a door and get a wandering monster card does it:
a. go into my hand because it's not a monster or curse
b. mean I can play a monster on myself since it's a wandering monster
or
c. mean that another player can play a monster on me since it's a wandering monster.

So far this is the only question I can't resolve on my own. Can anyone help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's neither a monster nor a Curse, so it goes into your hand.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Morse
United States
Stoughton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Gengar in Hawaii
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
It's neither a monster nor a Curse, so it goes into your hand.
Yes, agreed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich S.
United States
Seymour
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ben richards
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
mb
Also worth mentioning that you then get to 'Loot the Room' afterwards. You can use the 'Wandering Monster' on yourself; good for Levels and Treasure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls