Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Disc Duelers» Forums » Rules

Subject: when its your turn... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
ok its your turn you have three characters ready do you:
take a turn (move then attack etc) with each character one after the other until all are unready, or
take a turn with one character then play passes to another player and so on until you eventually have had a turn with each and every character?

Also do you move then attack or any combination?

cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Voshall
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have at least one Ready fighter, you will choose one of your Ready fighters to activate. If you have none, you will Ready all of your fighters, then choose one to activate. Your opponent will then select and activate a character (as described above). Note that if you have only one character left, they will activate on each of your turns.

When you activate a character, you perform a number of either Move or Attack actions as determined by the appropriate numbers on their card - Attacks on the Red Disc, Moves on the Blue. You can perform these actions in any order, but you must declare which action you are taking before you flick the disc. Several items and replace the default Attack or Move actions a character can take, as indicated by either the text or a number overlaid over a Red (attack) or Blue (Move) disc, indicating the number of actions of that type are required to use that item, or as noted on the character's card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Cooley
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jared is correct. Although the manual is sorely lacking information on many subjects, you can use it for the first question at least. For the first question, refer to page 6 under "Gameplay":

Wen a player's turn begins, he must activate a ready disc and take a turn with it. Turn that disc's card 90 degrees to unready it, then take a turn with that disc (see moving and attacking).

At the end of your turn, if all your character cards are unready, turn them all back to their ready status. If you only have 1 character, this will happen every turn.


Your second question isn't specifically stated in the manual, but since you must declare "movement" or "attack" before flicking your disc each time, it is inferred that you may complete your moves and attacks in any order.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls