Steve
United States
Manalapan
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new at this war gaming stuff dabbled on pc console war games forever but, not too much board games until now. I am totally fascinated with anything Roman Army so yes , I picked up this game for that reason only.( It reminded me or History's Channel Battle of Rome game on PSP )My question is: How the heck do you play Avalanche Press' Rome at War Hannibal at Bay 1st edition ? I'm a teacher by trade. Is it me? Or, is the rule book incomprehensible and discombobulated to read? I really want to play this game and there isn't much information online which covers the rules. Any incite would be appreciated.

Regards'
Steve

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geki
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd suggest you to ask the question in the dedicated forum for Rome At War I: Hannibal at Bay.

Moreover, check outthis pdf, which could prove helpful.

Best luck with your boardgaming adventure

Geki
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmb
geki wrote:
I'd suggest you to ask the question in the dedicated forum for Rome At War I: Hannibal at Bay.
Better yet, use the red X to mark the thread "wrong forum" and an admin will move this thread there for us.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General Gaming to Rome At War I: Hannibal at Bay: Rules.

(OP contacted with new Home.)

Yeah you've kind of just jumped into the pool and your at the deep end... sink or swim time. I'd have a look and see if there is a video that will help you out. Wargaming tends to have rather intimidating/baffling rules at first. I'd try to break it down to smaller parts rather than trying to understand how to play the game in a 'oner'.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Mann
United States
Fontana
California