Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Fighter: Fire at Will» Forums » Rules

Subject: gaining XP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
russell gowlett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I love the XP, as it really makes it more possible to beat the boss!

2 questions on getting them though:

- If I am scarred, and have a dice covered, can I still get xp from that colour even if the special ability is gone?
- with the abilities that require you to hit the target board (eg Thorms abilities) can you still get xp if you miss the board?

thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Silva Lorenzo
Italy
Milano
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes in both cases. The only condition to get EXP is just to roll a Special Icon on the die. Doesn't matter if you can activate the power or not, or if your power is covered by a Scar.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
russell gowlett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Woo Hoo, happy times, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.