Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bigfoot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Perfect Placement/Turn the Tables rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Ayres
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

Cryptozoologist: One of the drawn Path cards is placed between the two paths and is added to whichever path the Bigfoot chooses that round.

Bigfoot: The Bigfoot gets to draw the Path cards, review them, and lay them out into two paths. The Cryptozoologist must then choose which path to take.

What happens when CZ and BF both play this card at the beginning of a round? How does the CZ get to choose the drawn card he/she wants if he/she isn't creating the path?

Cheers.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Perfect Placement/Turn the Tables Action card
Machinista wrote:
From the rules:

Cryptozoologist: One of the drawn Path cards is placed between the two paths and is added to whichever path the Bigfoot chooses that round.

Bigfoot: The Bigfoot gets to draw the Path cards, review them, and lay them out into two paths. The Cryptozoologist must then choose which path to take.

What happens when CZ and BF both play this card at the beginning of a round? How does the CZ get to choose the drawn card he/she wants if he/she isn't creating the path?

Cheers.



In this case, this card can only be placed once each round. So, it's whoever played it first. We'll get a note added to the rules, and perhaps the card itself, to help clear this up.

Very good question, thanks, Richard. I hope you enjoy the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.