Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alhambra» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beggar card and a 3 card hand limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Yossarian
msg tools
mb
Hi,

I am facing a trouble with the explanation of the card "Yammerad the Beggar", the text states:

"A player can take 1 money card at the beginning of his turn if he had fewer than 3 cards in his hand."

1, what cards count to the 3 cards-hand limit, whether it is just money-card, or gates, thieves, and others?
2, what card beggar can take, just a money-card, or a gate, or walls, others?

Thanks for clarification, I was unable to find it anywhere in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My german big box rules say: "If this card is no money card or currency Exchange card but it in your hand. Otherwise use the card as normal (e.g. put a walls card at the table nearby the money) and draw another card."

Thief card is not possible since there are no thief cards in the deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.