Popular Tags: mrjr_rsp [+] [View All]
Wiedewiet
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Training field technicians at trade school level
badge
“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it."
mbmbmbmbmb
I noticed that in Realmspeak, after setup, the Warning chits in the Valley tiles stay in play and on the map tile. However, the rules say to remove them from play after the chits they represent have been placed on the map. Why are they not removed? And does it even matter (I'm still learning, so I can't oversee the implications of this yet)?

Edit - a related question: what is the use of the words 'Stink, Smoke, Ruins, Dank & Bones' on the Valley warning chits? Same question for the 'Stink' & 'Smoke' words on the Woods warning chits? If they serve no real purpose (as I suspect), then why keep them on the chits? Wouldn't it be easier to understand if there was only 'Chapel', 'Inn', 'Large Campfire' etc. on the chits?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Walsh
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hoc Spatium Mercede
badge
This is another fine mess you've gotten us into.
mbmbmbmbmb
The markers in the valley tiles have no effect on game play after they've been used to determine the locations of the dwellings/ghosts. I never took note that RS left them in place, but it doesn't matter as far as I can tell.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Hinz
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Wiet wrote:

Edit - a related question: what is the use of the words 'Stink, Smoke, Ruins, Dank & Bones' on the Valley warning chits? Same question for the 'Stink' & 'Smoke' words on the Woods warning chits? If they serve no real purpose (as I suspect), then why keep them on the chits? Wouldn't it be easier to understand if there was only 'Chapel', 'Inn', 'Large Campfire' etc. on the chits?