Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you reveal plots? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
When you draw 3 keep 1 do you reveal those not kept?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bella
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't see any direction either way in the rules, but we always put them under the stack without showing them to others.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bort
Australia
Brisbane
Qld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same as Bella here - I just assumed the unchosen plots were not to be revealed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Brunell
Canada
Bromont
Quebec
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you keep the information for yourself.

I will look if there's any mention in the FAQ, but this is how I learn it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks all -- I assumed the same as well and it's definitely a reasonable interpretation, but just wanted to check if there was a contrary opinion because I think the rules and FAQ are silent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It says nothing in the rules becuase nothing needs to be said. Why do I want to reveal my plans to other players by letting them see what I had to choose from ?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Williams
United States
Stockton
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sounds right. Don't reveal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.