Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hordes: High Command» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question - Attacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Henderson
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I have a question regarding any use of the word "attack" (attacking, attacker, etc)...

The Errata says:

"Card abilities that reference "attacking" apply only for the current player (the player making the attack)"

How are we interpret cards that say "an attack" or "each attack"? Are we saying that ANY use of the word "ATTACK" (in any form) is only to be used by the ACTIVE (current) player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew A
United States
Salem
Oregon
flag msg tools
When not gaming, I watch the Saints.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it isn't your turn, an attack happened, but you did not attack, and you should interpret the grammar according to that.

http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?191476-Rules-...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Henderson
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Incidentally, I am hendersondayton on the pp forum...was glad to have the question answered there too!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew A
United States
Salem
Oregon
flag msg tools
When not gaming, I watch the Saints.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, hah! I didn't even notice that the names were similar. I just knew I'd have a better change of finding an answer searching the PP fora than here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.