Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse: Vengeance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mobile Defense Platform rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a destroy environment card safely destroy the structure in the Mobile Defense Platform without triggering the 'goes to zero' effect of the heroes lose?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
You don't need any more.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd figure yes since the card isn't reduced to 0 HP that is required for everyone to lose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Watson
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
This is correct. Originally it was "When this card is destroyed". It was pointed out in playtesting that meant Spite in particular became an instalose with no way around so it was changed to only work if you actually punch the engines carrying the flying fortress to death.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.