Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rebel Raiders on the High Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confederate ship placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Bradshaw
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Forgive me if this is a bit of a lame question, but do the likes of Louisville, Nashville and Arkansas Post constitute a valid river port for Rebel gun-boat placement if still under Confederate control?

Related to this I assume that you cannot place Confederate new builds in the four Mississippi forts, that you can only move them there on subsequent turns?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Schachter
United States
Matthews
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hi Paul,

My apologies for the delay in response. Lots of travel has kept me away from BGG.

Louisville is NOT a valid Port for Confederate ship builds, even if it is in Rebel Control.

As to other four River Ports... yup, Confederate ship builds can be placed there during a Turn's Build Phase (one warship per Port with Card placed ships being exempt from that limit). Such ships move during the NEXT Turn. Your assumption is correct.

Enjoy REBEL RAIDERS ON THE HIGH SEAS!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bradshaw
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No apologies needed chap; much thanks for the feedback.

Excellent game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.