Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Coal Baron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does it cost movement action points to convert 2 cubes to 1? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing the game assuming that you have to use 1 movement action point to allow you to convert 2 cubes into 1, however I am no longer sure if its correct or not.

Thus, I wish to know whether Does it cost movement action points to convert 2 cubes to 1?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn B
United States
Bedford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It costs 2 actions.

In the English rules, the rule is on page 5, section 4, where it says "Important... moving these 2 Coal cubes ... to the Order spot still requires a total of 2 work steps."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico Robbemont
Belgium
Hoogstraten
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The conversion in itself doesn't cost any action points, but you first have to spend actions to move each seperate cube to the order card.

After moving the two cubes to the order card they are (magically ) converted into a cube of another colour. This costs nothing.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry George
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
NicoR wrote:
The conversion in itself doesn't cost any action points, but you first have to spend actions to move each seperate cube to the order card.

After moving the two cubes to the order card they are (magically ) converted into a cube of another colour. This costs nothing.


Wrong, it costs 2 points to convert.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Lutz
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
midnightmagic wrote:
NicoR wrote:
The conversion in itself doesn't cost any action points, but you first have to spend actions to move each seperate cube to the order card.

After moving the two cubes to the order card they are (magically ) converted into a cube of another colour. This costs nothing.


Wrong, it costs 2 points to convert.


What? From the rules:

Quote:
Important: Instead of the Coal cube of the
requested color you may place any 2 Coal
cubes (of the same or different colors) onto
the Order spot. However, moving these 2 Coal
cubes from your Pit cage to the Order spot still
requires a total of 2 work steps.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.