Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Relic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inquisitor/Commissar special movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michał Misztal
Poland
flag msg tools
Special abilities of Inquisitor and Commissar say that in the movement phase they can move to any space in their sector containing Enemy/Encounter card. Does it mean that they can stay in the same space (i.e. move to the same place, where they start), if it contains a Threat Card of a proper type? One of my fellow players arguments that "any space containing a card of specific type" includes also the starting space, so Inquisitor can the same enemy each turn until he win, and Commissar can stay on cards like "Order Hospitalier" or "Imperial Court" until he use all of charges from them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon New
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
Text coming soon... probably...
badge
Get tipsy and fight a farmer with Strength 3
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your friend is wrong. The text on both of these cards is -

"you may move to any other space in your tier"

OTHER being the operative word.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Misztal
Poland
flag msg tools
Thanks a lot!
Looks like we just found translator's mistake/oversight in polish edition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.