Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Il Vecchio» Forums » Rules

Subject: quick bishop question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
patrick somers
United States
wyandotte
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey hey. Do I have this right? I have a guy in a purple city with no middleman, can I spend 1 bishop token to get 2 bishop tokens without laying my guy down? Can't I then just spend those tokens on guys in cities without middlemen to get the stuff I need? Does this basically void the whole point of middlemen?

If I'm way off or wrong please feel free to let me know what I've screwed up

Thanksrobotrobot
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Howell
United States
Lenexa
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct on the rules. I wouldn't say this voids the middlemen. If you spend an entire turn to net 1 bishop too many times it's going to slow you down and give your opponents a leading edge.
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
patrick somers
United States
wyandotte
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So it's possible just not wise... I see. Thanks!!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.