Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

CO₂: The Arctic Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Global Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Harold Coleman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the game's normal event occur IN ADDITION to The Arctic Melts global event in the round where the CO2 level reaches 450? Or is The Arctic Melts event the only event for that round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robbin van biljouw
Netherlands
den oever
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They occur both....! So try to make sure you can survive both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Venters
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
If you want to sing out...
badge
Music is the sound of human emotion
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The Global Event happens in addition to the specific region that having the event that decade. But, note, the Global Event only occurs ONCE in the game even if the PPM drops below 450 and regains it. So once you resolve it, you can remove the card from the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.