Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Snowdonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rubble removal question by the event cube rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Watched 2 videos and there were 2 different interpretations of what happens when the white cube is on the excavation spot. Lets say that the track says that you can get 2 removals. Lets say there are 2 rubble on 1st card and 4 rubble on the next card. If you were on an excavation spot you would only remove the two rubble from the first card, isn't that correct? Now what would the EVENT do, remove the 2 cubes from the first card or remove the 6 cubes from the 2 cards? gulp gulp
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Players would only remove 2 cubes, but the event removes 2 cards (6 cubes in your example).

It's an easy rule to mix up. You should correct the video that has it wrong...

Edit:
If you're watching the Box of Delights video, then read the comments as it's clarified there:
http://boardgamegeek.com/video/23335/snowdonia/box-of-deligh...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
vins baudet
Spain
Valencia/Castiello de Jaca
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Like Mathue has said, two cards to remove, but if there is a station card you must count the building spaces. So if there is a station with 2 spaces with rubble you only remove this 2, not the hole card and the next....

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Daffin
United Kingdom
Ledbury
Herefordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the game is removing rubble due to an event cube, it removes separate 'piles' of rubble. Track cards have one 'pile' and so that card is 'complete', but most stations have two or more 'piles' of rubble, each of which is removed separately (so the card may still have a 'pile' of rubble left after removing at the current excavation rate).

Hope that helps.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for the help

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.