Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Snowdonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interaction of Contract Card 29 with Cards 20 and 23 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Contract card 29 states that "You may ignore the limit on taking Coal from the Stock Yard this Round."

Does this apply only to the usual taking of 3 cubes from the Stock Yard as a result of placing a Labourer in Action Area A?

Or does it also apply to Contract cards 20 and 23?

Each of these may be used at the beginning of Stockyard Action A and lets you "Immediately take any 2 cubes from the Stock Yard (one Coal maximum)."

That is, if a player plays Contract cards 20 and 29 at the beginning of Stockyard Action A, can the player take 2 Coal cubes from the Stock Yard? (For simplicity, assume the player has no Labourer in Action Area A.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

Therefore the order you play your contract cards, if playing multiple, can be important!
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.