Matthew Leighty
Germany
Hildrizhausen
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My Honest Opinion About Police Precinct

About Me
I am an average board game hobbyist who enjoys a variety of light to moderately complex games. The purpose of my review is to present you with a simple, straight forward, unbiased review of board games without the use of industry jargon. Enjoy!

About the Game

Title: Police Precinct
Edition: English 1st Edition (2013)
Designer: Ole Steiness
Publisher: Common Man Games

My Honest Opinion

The Cost: I paid 69 Euro or $94 for the game from a retailer in Brussels, Belgium. This is above average but I wanted a first edition and they were really scarce when I picked up my copy. Oh, I live in Germany by the way.

The Box: The box has some beautiful cover art. The sides also look great but the back of the box looks very plain in comparison. The box is also missing standard game information such as how many players, time, or age requirements.

The Rules: The rule book is text, text, and more text and has a poor layout. This is a known issue and Common Man is releasing a replacement rulebook.

The Theme: The game does a great job weaving the theme of the game into every aspect of game play. You really feel like you are doing police work and trying to catch a murderer at the same time.

The Components: There are a lot of components to this game. The character boards look great and are well designed. All of the cards look great and are also easy to understand. A nice touch would have been red and blue translucent dice. The game does not come with an insert or bags so plan on using a Plano or purchasing an aftermarket insert.

The Game Play: