Billy Crawford - Greybeard
United States
Amarillo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All!

I've only been a boardgamer for a little over a year. I started playing with some pretty simple games (Zombies!!!, Dungeon, Zombie Survival, and a few others I truly don't remember). These games were very exciting and I thought really good. Don't get me wrong, I still enjoy these games, but for a different reason. I remember rating all of these games a 10, thinking people must be crazy if they don't enjoy these games and that the rating system must be screwed up.... well I can honestly say maybe I was screwed up. Yeah, that's hard for me to admit. yuk Now, I rank them more in line with games that I TRULY enjoy, now that I have had a taste of what is out there.

So, at this point I want to extend a HUGE thank you to the BGG community. This site simply IS everything that one could possibly need in order to research this amazing hobby. I'll list some reasons why I am thanking everyone here.

First - Reviews... When I first joined the boardgaming hobby, I bought whatever box looked cool. Yeah boy was that a huge mistake, now I find myself trying to trade things off as fast as I can to get games that I actually want to play. Reviews help me to identify the games that I actually WANT to play. So to those of you who take the time to post either written or video reviews, I extend to you a huge thumbs up. You rock. Doing reviews is something I really would like to join in on.

Second - Forums.... It's always a disappointment to realize you are playing things wrong. So before I dive into my first game, I try to find rules clarifications or simpler errata documents to make my life a bit less on the chaotic side. Plus, being able to receive recommendations from other players who understand your tastes is truly a blessing.