Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chain Lightning vs. Citizen Anvil rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Globus
United States
Derby
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chain Lightning does 4 damage to a target, then 3 damage to a target, then 2 damage to a target. Citizen Anvil make other Citizens immune to damage.

If Chain Lightning hits Citizen Anvil, do the two other targets take damage or is it reduced to zero? Do you resolve damage application and card destruction for each sentence on the card or only application and destruction after the card fully resolves?



P.S. Love this game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Rugolo
msg tools
If the 4 damage burst kills Citizen Anvil, he is removed from play immediately and then you can damage other citizens with the 3 damage and 2 damage bursts.

One of the things I love about this game is finding the ideal order on a multi-target hit to do maximum damage.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
The general rule is that damage is not simultaneous in Sentinels.

In fact, nothing is simultaneous in Sentinels.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Watson
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Also it's Citizen Truth that makes Citizens immune. Citizen Anvil just grants 1 damage reduction to all Citizens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Globus
United States
Derby
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
^Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.