Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Heroes Unite» Forums » Rules

Subject: Graves - First Appearance General Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nelson Caires
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

The Graves Super-Villain First Appearance Attack text reads as follows;

"Each player puts a card from his hand face down, then destroys those cards. If one player destroyed a card with higher cost than each other player, he draws two cards."

In a two player game this attack happens. The first player plays a defense card. Can the second and only player left destroy a card and have it considered the "higher cost" card and draw 2 cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony P
msg tools
I'd imagine if somehow only 1 player ends up destroying their card the rule for it being the highest cost applies and they get to draw 2 cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You got it right.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
win try
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
One more clarification, if the card destroyed is a starter card or weakness, do they draw two cards assuming they are the only player participating in the attack?

At first I thought zero isn't greater than null, but since I saw the Arkillo ruling I guess 0 is greater than null.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes. Doesn't matter what the card is. If you are the only one to reveal a card, it is higher than all others.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.