Brad Younie
msg tools
My guess is probably no, but I just wanted verification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
twitch.tv/zenxacred
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
determinations tokens are placed in the party stash (available resources). it's for party use.

Edit; I am an idiot. I mixed up determination and discovery tokens.

Answer would be no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not true. Determination tokens are personal. Whenever someone gains Determination, one character gains them, and all others will not have any access to those.
This is true even for treasure or discovery tokens that will give you determination - you decide who gets them.

This rule changes a little in the expansion, but only in one or two scenarios (or with the missionary).


And, to get back to your question - no, determination cannot be given to others, except when specific text or rules (or abilities) state you can.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xenothon Stelnicki
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is part of the "Additional Rules"

Page 14 of the "Z-Man" Rulebook:

Personal Determination
Players cannot share Determination tokens with each other.


Jim
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.