Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ and Adjacent units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Carlos
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, first of all, excuse my bad English, i hope you can understand me

I have I question about the HQ and the free actions of the adjacent units. Can I move a unit adjacent to a HQ as a free action, move the HQ, and then move, as a free action, a new adjacent unit to the HQ (before was 2 hex away).

thank you in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No, that doesn't work for a couple of reasons:

1) Each unit can conduct at most one action (free or otherwise) per turn. See the second sentence in section 7.1.

2) HQs (and Generals) only allow adjacent units to take free actions before they move. This is implied by 7.1 and 11.2, which says that units are 'in command' if they are adjacent to or in the HQ's hex at the start of the turn, and explicitly spelled out in section 7.33.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Carlos
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oh, I miss those rules, Thanks!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.