Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Liberty: The American Revolution 1775-83» Forums » Rules

Subject: River attacks / hexside limits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Heckman
United States
Ocoee
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules question: If attacking via River, say blocks in Quebec attack Montreal, does the river attack cause the hexside to be treated as clear for the purposes of hexside limits? Or is river movement through forested hexsides limited to 2 blocks?

- Charlie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
River movement has its own limitations. It negates hexside stopping requirements and I have written into my rules "hexside limit 3" which I must've gotten from errata somewhere, but I don't remember where.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Heckman
United States
Ocoee
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cannoneer wrote:
River movement has its own limitations. It negates hexside stopping requirements and I have written into my rules "hexside limit 3" which I must've gotten from errata somewhere, but I don't remember where.


Sounds good. Hexside limit 3 makes sense, better than woods / swamp hexside but not as good as clear hexside. I'll go with that unless I stumble across an official answer. Thanks!

- Charlie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John M
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
In version 1.02 of the Liberty rules, section 5.2 has this:

Blocks crossing a Forest/Marsh hexside must stop (except Indians). If a river runs through a Forest/Marsh hexside, the limit increases to 3 and blocks do not have to stop.

3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HeavyGear wrote:
In version 1.02 of the Liberty rules, section 5.2 has this:

Blocks crossing a Forest/Marsh hexside must stop (except Indians). If a river runs through a Forest/Marsh hexside, the limit increases to 3 and blocks do not have to stop.



Ah. Section 5.2; I must've cross-posted it to 5.6 to more easily find it.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.