Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tzolk'in: The Mayan Calendar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additional actions while returning a worker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene Kudeu
Poland
flag msg tools
Hi, I have a question.
While pulling a worker back from a wheel, I can also pay corn to use an earlier action. Can I use this multiple times, if I have enough corn, e.g. pulling from Palenque 4, could I also use Palenqe 2 & 3, paying 3 corn?
Thanks for any answers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. 1 worker, 1 action.


Quote:
For each worker you pick up, do one of the following:
• Use the action where your worker was standing.
• Use a lower-numbered action on the same gear by paying 1 corn for each step back. (You may do this regardless of whether another worker is occupying that lower-numbered action space.)
• Do nothing (except pick up the worker).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene Kudeu
Poland
flag msg tools
Ooh, so I can't use even two, it's either one of the earlier or the "current" one?
Must have been lost in translation in the manual then. Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, either the current space or a previous space on the same gear per worker. Of course you can pull more than one worker per turn if you have more than one out on the gears. You choose the order.

You can even pile up all your workers on one gear if you can afford all the placements. You place one on the lowest available space on the gear and then the next lowest and so forth using your workers to climb higher and higher up the gear. And then pull them all off the next turn to use several spaces on the same gear.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene Kudeu
Poland
flag msg tools
Thanks for the help, seems I've been playing it on easy-mode
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sparr Risher
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
geneq wrote:
Must have been lost in translation in the manual then. Thanks
Can you specify which translation? Maybe an official errata is needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.