Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fading Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rallied units entry points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Rallied units re-enter play at LOC hexes, or, if using the optional rule, eligible towns as well. As the stacking limit is one unit per hex, does this mean that each returning unit has to be placed in a different hex? Or can they line up off the board in the case of LOCs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, no stacking or "lining up" off map. If you've suffered heavy losses, it may well be that some of your units won't have an available location to re-enter play. This is why it's usually important to roll for rallying in the order of those units which you feel are most important to you first, so that they actually get into play, rather than rallying a less important unit first and having it take up the last available rallying location.

Lance McMillan
Developer for VPG's "Napoleonic 20" series
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.