Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eastern Front Tank Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Units Block LOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook is silent on the topic thus leading me to believe that units don't block LOS. It seems a bit strange that you can see through tanks. Even through multiple hexes of tanks? Maybe I missed something in the rulebook. I am only playing the basic game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Units do not block LoS. Look at the game scale. It is impossible that a platoon of tanks could block LoS with hexes that large.

Even with SL/ASL/ATS, tanks blocking LoS is a huge fudge. A tank is quite small compared to a 40m hex and just assuming that it's at the exact center of the hex is a huge assumption.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.