Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Flying Circus Deluxe: Bombers & Campaigns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Spotting Mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Artillery spotting rules are;
"Spotting player gains 2VP each turn the spotting aircfarft starts it's turn at low altitude and is not attacked with an in my sights or out of the sun card".

1
So if you start at low altitude can you climb to medium altitude and still get he 2VP.

I played it as you may climb

2
Out of the Sun 3 Bursts (Jam check) was played and a red card was draw ,so the gums jammed.
Would this still be counted as the spotting aircraft was attacked

I played it that it was not attacked as it did not take damage or had to evade the attack

Was your thinking on this
Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Key
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say:

1. Yes, but of course it makes it impossible to get 2 vp the next turn.

2. My gut says that this should count as an attack, but since the target a/c didn't have to play any blue cards I could see the other interpretation. If I was Solitaire playing this I think I'd still take a strict view on this and say no vp.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott Pasha wrote:

My gut says that this should count as an attack


I will take your guts advice i wanted to count it as an attack.

If yer think about it a aircraft coming out of the sun lining you up would be a worry and you don't know if the gums would jam.

Thx scott.
Amos


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.