Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
"Music That Glows In The Dark"
mbmbmbmbmb
are the leaders from this expansion compatible with The new era? Is it worth picking up 51st state just for the other ones? I'm new to this game so I'm a little confused.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
mbmbmbmbmb
If you read through the winter booklet, it shows you how to use leaders with The New Era. I don't recommend getting the 51st state just for the leaders, as the game is quite great with just winter+edit:The new era.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
"Music That Glows In The Dark"
mbmbmbmbmb
hanibalicious wrote:
If you read through the winter booklet, it shows you how to use leaders with The New Era. I don't recommend getting the 51st state just for the leaders, as the game is quite great with just winter+edit:The new era.

Can I just use the leaders that came with the new era? I have no idea how to play this game yet. Should I mix in the winter expansion right away or wait?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Dembowski
Poland
Wroclaw
none
flag msg tools
There are slight changes in iconography between 51st State and New Era/Winter, but all three sets (and the upcoming Ruins) are essentially compatible with each other.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manore
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Warlord beats Troll, Troll beats Elf, Elf beats Water Sprite, and basically everything else beats Enchanted Bunny.
mbmbmbmbmb
hanibalicious wrote:

This.

LunarSoundDesign wrote:
Can I just use the leaders that came with the new era? I have no idea how to play this game yet. Should I mix in the winter expansion right away or wait?