15 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Anarch Tag Floatting (4 months of testings) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
João Almeida
msg tools
mbmb
(english is not my native language, thanks for your patience)

Hi, guys;

I have been playing an Anarch tag floatting deck since Opening Moves, and I think I'm ready to share what I learned. I started playing the original Kyle Walker's design, that can be found here: http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=4419

The first time I played this deck, after beating a NBN fast advance 5-0, I had no doubts that it was the best Anarch archetype known at that time. I have been playing this deck in my league since then and I still believe this archetype is top tier.

The Main Strategy

For those who don't know, a "tag floatting" deck (a.k.a. "tag-me" deck) is a deck that doesn't care about removing tags. Some people do that in Criminal to maximize Account Siphon, but it stops there. Anarch has Data Leak Reversal and Joshua B., which makes ignoring tags more dangerous.

Credit Denial

The original deck had 3x Vamp, 3x Deja Vu and 1x Same Old Thing. That's far too much. You don't need to deny every single credit the Corp has in order to keep the pressure during the match, and you also don't want to have your hand full of cards you can't use if the Corp protects its HQ properly. I'm currently running 2x Account Siphon, 2x Vamp, 2x Deja Vu, and no Same Old Thing.

As most decks in the current meta base their economy on Operations and ICEs, I ended up changing Whizzard for Reina Roja, using 3x Parasites (trashing a Pop-up Window is stronger than it sounds) and 3x Imp.

Using Imp is a recent change, so I can't say if it is good enough yet. It can be used to trash operations (like Hedge Fund), expensive upgrades (like SanSan City Grid) and Freelancer, the nightmare of this deck. I think it will work.

Icebreakers