Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Notional unit supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pablo Alonso Pouso
Spain
Palma de Mallorca
Baleares
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello everyone:

I've a doubt that cannot be clarified reading the rules.
Playing with limited overseas supply. If an Axis unit invades Morocco:
- Can the notional unit use Casablanca as primary supply source?
- And Rabat?
- Or should supply be traced to France (using convoys, secondary sources, HQ's and so)?

Thanks in advance...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Morocco is a minor country (aligned to France). IF the hex is EMPTY, the notional is Moroccan. So yes, the notional can use Casablanca and/or Rabat as primary supply sources.

If the hex has a major power unit in it, then the notional is the same nationality as the unit, and has to trace supply to an appropriate source.

Also remember that a notional can trace a supply path of unlimited length.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes - also note that if a minor country is conquered, then the notional is that of the Major Power who conquered it, and must trace supply to the major power home country.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.