How exactly is hindrance taken into account for a targeting roll. Do I subtract from the multiplied total for the roll? Eg if I shoot at a hex 5 spaces away with an intervening smoke hindrance of 4. Do I need to roll a multiplied total of >10?
Well, 4+5=9, so > 9 (not > 10).
CC rules wrote:
Targeting & Hindrances—Targeting Rolls are
always modified by any relevant Hindrance
along the way [10.3.1].
Ordnance firing at a target 5 hexes away
with one or more Brush hexes in between
(Hindrance of -3) would need to physically
roll 9 or more to hit instead of 6+.
In the scenario where the Americans have to take a big building (I think it is the 4th scenario), how many MP are expended to move from inside the building for to adjacent hexes inside the building? It seems like 3 from the chart which seems high.
You're entering a building hex, so you pay the cost (2) for entering a building hex.
(Edited to correct building cost, doh!)