Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In advancing fire, I roll an empty square adjacent to fire that has a hotspot. Does this placed smoke flash over to fire before or after resolving the second advance fire roll(s)?

I played that it didn't (kept it as smoke) until all the flare ups were finished. Yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
Nassau County
New York
flag msg tools
Resolve flashovers at the end.

See page 10.
Quote:
1. Roll for and resolve the Advance Fire.
2. Resolve any Explosions if needed.
3. Resolve any Flashovers if needed.
4. Resolve any Hazmat explosions if needed.
• Add a Hot Spot marker to the Hazmat space if there was a Hazmat Explosion.
5. Resolve Flare Ups if needed. (Repeat this process from step 1).
• Add a Hot Spot marker to the Advance Fire Target space if there was a Flare Up.
6. Resolve Knock Downs, Lost POI or Victims
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn George
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Open your eyes...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lankyb wrote:
Resolve flashovers at the end.

See page 10.
Quote:
1. Roll for and resolve the Advance Fire.
2. Resolve any Explosions if needed.
3. Resolve any Flashovers if needed.
4. Resolve any Hazmat explosions if needed.
• Add a Hot Spot marker to the Hazmat space if there was a Hazmat Explosion.
5. Resolve Flare Ups if needed. (Repeat this process from step 1).
• Add a Hot Spot marker to the Advance Fire Target space if there was a Flare Up.
6. Resolve Knock Downs, Lost POI or Victims


This same order is available on the player aid cards. To answer the question of your specific scenario, the flashover (step 3) is resolved before the additional roll for a Flare Up (step 5).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Madsen
United States
Kearns
Utah
flag msg tools
Trains!
badge
Houseplant?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
In advancing fire, I roll an empty square adjacent to fire that has a hotspot. Does this placed smoke flash over to fire before or after resolving the second advance fire roll(s)?

I played that it didn't (kept it as smoke) until all the flare ups were finished. Yes?


Flashovers are resolved before Flare Ups.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I got it wrong then.

I often get the two phrases mixed up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.