Subject: Bounty Hunter Build Idea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Richardson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
okay to start, I am new to the game, so bear with me if others have already tried this, but I had an Idea that I haven't yet seen here (once again it is possible I just missed the post... there are a lot to look through).

My Idea is to have a variant of play where everyone makes their own bounty hunter. Each person has a 100 points (or whatever the players decide) to build their own custom Bounty Hunter ship. Thematically Bounty hunters tweak their ships past all legal limits (kinda like the Millennium Falcon being more than a standard YT-1300) so they put advanced thrusters, new weapons, more weapon racks, bigger shields or a stronger Hull... anything and everything. Build a ship that can perform more maneuvers without stress, or add maneuvers to a ship that it shouldn't have (imagine a tweeked A-wing that could do a dead stop like the Lambda, or YT-1300 that could pull a 3 speed Immelman/Koiogran turn...)

you can make a pilot using this pilot maker, and it even calculates squad cost points:
http://home.comcast.net/~jason.fuller/cardGenerator.html

Make a dial using this:
http://home.comcast.net/~jason.fuller/dials.html

In order to change a stressed Maneuver to standard it would cost, say, 3 points on your build, and 3 more to turn it Green... and maybe 5 points to add a Maneuver that the ship didn't already have (it starts stressed).

then it becomes a free for all deathmatch (you could play 2-6 players easy)

any thoughts on this? has it been done? if so does it work well?

Graham

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Richardson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, if you wanted you could use these rules with a sort of "juggernaut" game, pitting one 100 point Bounty hunter vs. a 100 point squadron... just another idea.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Lutovsky
msg tools