Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Uchronia» Forums » Rules

Subject: What if two players have the "you win ties" building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Bazaar says "TRADE and PRODUCTION Monopoly : you win the tie". What happens when two players have built the Bazaar and they are tied for a given monopoly? Is it simply that whoever reached that tied number first keeps the monopoly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
game_boy wrote:
There's a building whose name I can't recall that says something like "you win ties when calculating the trade and production monopolies". What happens when two players have built this building and they are tied for a given monopoly? Is it simply that whoever reached that tied number first keeps the monopoly?
That's how I would play it. If both people have the same "1-up" advantage, then it oughtta negate each other and revert to standard rules on that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rule book:

Quote:
When a player launches an Activity of a given color and has more Activities of that color than any other player, he takes the Monopoly
card of that color. In case of a tie, the player who presently has the Monopoly keeps it.


EDIT: Oh. This what I get for posting at 4am. I see you were talking about a special case. My bad. I still concur with the ruling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.