Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Take-Back-Toe» Forums » Rules

Subject: "No Take-Backs" Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Nicotero
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules state "No Take-Backs: You cannot make a move that reverses your opponent’s last move." Are partial reversals OK? Example: My opponent rolls a 3 and moves 3 chips from the center to his row. I roll a 2. Can I move 2 of his back to the center?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ernest
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
Nick:

Sure, that's allowed. You just can't return exactly to the previous game state.

This is rarely even possible, since you have to roll the same number, but we felt like it wouldn't feel enough like a classic game without some fussy little rules patch.

But seriously, the no take-backs rule is there for obvious reasons: to try to keep the game moving forward.

Thanks!

James
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.