Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Saints in Armor» Forums » Rules

Subject: some questions about SiA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
akahaha lin
China
flag msg tools
I'm newone of this game.
And 14.4 in Rule Book is puzzle for me.Will someone explain it in detail?

14.4:If two enemy units are on either side of a reciprocal hexside, the
first unit to move adjacent to the hexside receives any Defensive
Fire benefit as between those two units only. Both units can see
(and React) through the hexside normally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
If two units are on opposite sides of say a hedge, then the unit that go there first gets the terrain benefit. Both can see through the hexside terrain to the space beyond.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
akahaha lin
China
flag msg tools
thanks for ur reply!
it means that these two units are not owned by one player,right?

another question:A LOF extends one hex beyond any non-slope hexside feature that is not immediately adjacent to the firing unit. Ignore such
features that are immediately adjacent to the firing unit.

A LOF extends one hex beyond any non-slope hexside feature
that is not immediately adjacent to the firing unit. Ignore such
features that are immediately adjacent to the firing unit.?

how to understand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lostwinter wrote:
thanks for ur reply!
it means that these two units are not owned by one player,right?


Correct, two units, belonging to player A and player B, who are on opposing sides.

lostwinter wrote:

A LOF extends one hex beyond any non-slope hexside feature
that is not immediately adjacent to the firing unit. Ignore such
features that are immediately adjacent to the firing unit.?

how to understand?


If your firing artillery unit is adjacent to a hex side feature (a hedge for example) its LOF continues up to the maximum range. But if the hex side feature is one or more hexes away then the LOF only extend to the hex immediately behind the hex side feature.

Hope that clears it up! Otherwise let me know and I can perhaps draw an example.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
akahaha lin
China
flag msg tools
Not very clear about 2nd question.
Will it work like what you say if the hexside is stream,river,pond or something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, as those hex side features do not block Line of Sight (LOS).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
akahaha lin
China
flag msg tools
i'm clear now.
thanks a lot!laugh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.