Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hearts and Minds: Vietnam 1965-1975» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campaign Cards and RPs Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the Red player I play the Iron Triangle campaign card, and per the rules I have to do all battle, PC change in target province, but I can do movement elsewhere, just not on the target zone, correct?

So, I can't in zone 3 mobilize to move into a space and then battle? I have to already be in a space with the enemy in order for me to get the 2-dice bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Gaddie
United States
South Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
patton55 wrote:
So, I can't in zone 3 mobilize to move into a space and then battle? I have to already be in a space with the enemy in order for me to get the 2-dice bonus?


I would say that this is possible. The rules state any other Actions can occur anywhere. I would take that to include the target zone as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stan Hilinski
United States
Laurel
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To confirm the other answer, you may do everything -- include move -- in the target zone, but you are restricted in outside zones. Yes, you can move and battle and get the dice bonus. The restrictions in outside zones prevents a player from playing a campaign card just to use its RPs elsewhere.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LegioXIX wrote:
patton55 wrote:
So, I can't in zone 3 mobilize to move into a space and then battle? I have to already be in a space with the enemy in order for me to get the 2-dice bonus?


I would say that this is possible. The rules state any other Actions can occur anywhere. I would take that to include the target zone as well.


Thanks Brent and Stan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.