Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weird Clash Situation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Pope
United States
Bloomfield
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I played a game yesterday and I got caught up in a weird clash situation and I couldn't find an answer in the forums. Well here is the situation:

-On the previous beat I cancelled my opponent
-On the following beat we kept clashing until we were to our last cards
-Because my opponent was cancelled the turn before I had 1 more base than him

We were not sure how to play this out I figured one of these two were the correct answer:

1.) I automatically win the clash and my last base is in play while my opponents last played base is in play.

2.) Both of the last pairs go to the discard pile and we recycle.

During the game we went with option #2
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anon Y. Mous
msg tools
mbmb
2 is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Currie
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Dignity. Always dignity!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
#2 is correct. From the rulebook under "Priority Tie? - Clash!":


"If any player runs out of cards during the clash, then both players skip directly to recycling their top attack pairs (without activating any End of Beat effects) and a new beat begins."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pope
United States
Bloomfield
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh thanks, I definitely over looked the "if any player..." part. We noticed that part of the rules, but we figured our situation was different.

THANKS FOR THE QUICK RESPONSES!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Champ
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per page 21 of the Rulebook:

'If any player runs out of cards during the clash, then
both players skip directly to recycling their top attack
pairs (without activating any End of Beat effects) and a
new beat begins.
During the Recycle step, only recycle the top
attack pair (the one your character actually executed
after all clashes), and return all other cards to your
hand.'
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.