Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Heroes Unite» Forums » Rules

Subject: amazo and J'onn j'onzz rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Herandez
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When the card “j'onn j'onzz" is played and amazo is in effect, do you get infinite Power if you're hawkman and get +1 each time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When you play a card, no matter where it came from, it temporarily enters play in front of you. That's why cards tell you to put it back when you are done, or at the end of your turn.

When you play Amazo, remove him from the Super-Villain deck and place him in front of you. Now resolve his ability. If you choose JJ again, the top card of the SV deck is (and remains) face down. JJ would get you nothing in this case.

When you are done resolving Amazo, return him to the SV stack and proceed with your turn.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I thought it was already a rule that you can only fight one Super Villain per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deejay Sherman
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Infinite points and Shazam as a hero is a problem ...

" I buy the whole deck ... game over, let's total points!"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PandemicAddiction wrote:
We came up with the informal rules of

"only one super villain purchase per turn"

and

"only one kick purchase per turn"

Thus in the off chance that someone figured out a way to get unlimited power (or extremely high power) that it would only benefit them with all the cards in the lineup, one kick and one supervillain.


You don't flip over a new Super-Villain until after your turn is over. You can't purchase face down cards (yet), so there is no way to purchase more than one Super-Villain from the Super-Villain stack each turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.