Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tokaido: Crossroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Daigoro the Kid rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daigoro the Kid - When arriving a one of the three intermidiate inns, before the Meals, he draws one Souvenir card.

Do you get the card for free?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Yes. For free.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Boor
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Can he take a legendary treasure? or is he limited to the souvenirs alone?
There are some mixed messages in the symbolism and 'notes' section of the new rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Ninô
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Legendary Items are not Souvenirs, so you can't take a Legendary Item.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
But the expansion rules say to treat main game and crossroads cards as identical for the purposes of abilities, no?

"The Tokaido Travelers’ abilities work with the
Crossroads cards. So Mitsukuni the Old earns 1
point if he takes a Bathouse card. In the same way,
Umegae the Street Entertainer earns 1 coin and 1
point if she buys Calligraphy."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Q.T. Nguyen
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In this instance, I believe you would resolve Daigoro's ability similar to how Encounter cards are resolved in Crossroads. You get a Souvenir, not a Legendary Object.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.