Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gone Viking!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about ties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Gerrits
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So for the Jarl target tie, you only look at fists collected during the current raid, not your total number of fists collected, correct?

And what happens if that number is tied?

Speaking of which, the tiebreaker for winning the game doesn't seem 100% conclusive either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Bricker
msg tools
Avatar
Runkst wrote:
So for the Jarl target tie, you only look at fists collected during the current raid, not your total number of fists collected, correct?

And what happens if that number is tied?

Speaking of which, the tiebreaker for winning the game doesn't seem 100% conclusive either.


The collected fist cards are used to determine ties. Only the ones that you have collected that round.

There is an order to the suits. Fists / Hammers / Coins / Books On that note... never seen a tie with fist cards

The Tie breaker for winning the game is based on the point value for the plunder tokes that you have remaining at the end of the game. Even a ship has a value - Very unlikely there will be a tie here as well!
-Josh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.