Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flagship and Secondary Weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Dawe
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wondering if the attack bonus from a flagship would apply to the dice count of a secondary weapon, like Dorsal Weapons Array.

Also for that matter do attack die bonuses in general (range bonus not included obviously) apply to secondary weapons?

So for example I have two ships with Dorsal Weapons Array, one is a flagship that gains plus one attack die and grants plus 1 attack die to a friendly ship in range 1. Can both ships fire their Dorsal Arrays with 4 dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Stair
United States
Macon Area
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No it will not
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Vulcan
msg tools
mbmb
Flagship printed "plus ship stats" are special as they Chang the printed values on the card, so if it had a printed attack of three and the flagship gave it plus one attack it would now have a printed value of 4. It does not give it "dice" it changes the actual number printed in that location of the card. If you think of it like that it should answer all your questions.

So no, the flagship plus one does not effect secondary weapons. It lso does not effect Enterprise D's special ability to fire a "primary attack for 3 dice" since it is changing the "printed" attack value of the ship and not giving a bonus to "attack". It does however work for the helping ship for barrage of fire since that references the "printed value of the ship".

Flagship special abilities, such as the Klingon independent on that gives plus 1 attack die to all friendly ships within range one, does effect all of their attacks so the friendly ship sitting next to that flagship would roll 4 for dorsal weapons due to that effect.

Please note all of these are in the wiki under flagship cards.

=)

*edited for additional clarity*
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skyguard
msg tools
mbmb
Slagurth wrote:
Just wondering if the attack bonus from a flagship would apply to the dice count of a secondary weapon, like Dorsal Weapons Array.

No the flagship doesn't give an attack bonus it gives an increase of the ships primary weapon stat line.
Slagurth wrote:

Also for that matter do attack die bonuses in general (range bonus not included obviously) apply to secondary weapons?

Secondary Weapons can be increased by abilities that add + X attack dice

Slagurth wrote:

So for example I have two ships with Dorsal Weapons Array, one is a flagship that gains plus one attack die and grants plus 1 attack die to a friendly ship in range 1. Can both ships fire their Dorsal Arrays with 4 dice?


In this example the flagship would roll 3 attack dice, and the friendly ship if in range 1 of the flagship would roll 4 attack dice.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Dawe
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing that up for me everybody, much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.