Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Speculation Queenie 2: 7th and 8th Players» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing a minus after a company reaches the end rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Stocker
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player moves a company into the pink, can a later player use a minus with that company? Would the company fall back from the pink? Would there even be an effect?

Jeffrey
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Hykes
United States
Grove City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes, and it would pull the company back down from 60 (since there's no 61, 62, ect.

The game end is triggered when a company brick HITS 60, so if it is pulled back from 60 the game will still end (which could mean zero end of track stocks when totaling up the final values).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Liu
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played that it doesn't. This is because if you say move 6 spaces but only needed 1 to hit the end, than your 5 extra moves are lost. But if you got minus 6 at that point, it would be quite unfair since you ended up worst than you started instead of the same.

When going negative from the beginning, you can't go worst than the start position according to the rules.

A good question though, I'd like to see what other people think
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.