Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Formosan Resolution in the Civil War Variant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Sommer
United States
flag msg tools
We're trying a game out with the Chinese Civil War Variant, and we came up with a situation that I wasn't sure exactly how to handle rules wise.

USSR has not placed the 3 points on the Chinese Civil War space, and the USSR player plays the Formosan Resolution card for its ops points. Since the US cannot play the event yet per the Chinese Civil War Variant rules, does the event not happen, and the card gets placed back in the discard pile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kiefte
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SeismicAssault wrote:
We're trying a game out with the Chinese Civil War Variant, and we came up with a situation that I wasn't sure exactly how to handle rules wise.

USSR has not placed the 3 points on the Chinese Civil War space, and the USSR player plays the Formosan Resolution card for its ops points. Since the US cannot play the event yet per the Chinese Civil War Variant rules, does the event not happen, and the card gets placed back in the discard pile?


The event doesn't happen. It goes to the discard pile.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.