Subject: Cannibal Island strategy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hrvoje Golubić
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Hello everybody!
I've been playing BG for last 2-3 years but i am new on this forum.
Me and my girlfriend finally got a copy of Robinson Crusoe. It was really hard to get a copy here in Croatia. After one and half week of play and around 20 games i must say that i am crazy about this game

I read some comments on this forum that it's not so hard game to play and that ppl have positive score with the game even with some more difficult scenarios. Well in my opinion that is impossible. In every scenaraio in first or second game you need to try different strategy to see what is the best tactic...and then you need some luck. Esspecially in scenario like Canibal Island.If you have positive score from the start then you are doing something wrong.

Canibal Island scenario.
We played it 9-10 times before we manage to stay alive ...we were happy like like little children...proud too
You have to have luck in this scenario...if you don't it's very hard or even impossible to survive.If you draw "book" event in the opening rounds it's pretty much game over..it's just too much damage and too litle time to recover.

We played 2 player game with Friday. The key was that we get Sling and Pit items. We build sling in the first turn and Friday disovered tile with totem .I thik it's for the best that only one player takes all the damage in the fights and that the other is looking to fight the final battle with the city of cannibals.

We manage to get pit item fast and had luck with the dices, so we were able to concentrate on weapons and exploring. We build bow and got +2 on discovery tokens for the weapon level. You need to kill the village every time as soon as possible, in next round would be optimal.

We only got one "book" event in first 3 rounds so we didn't take much damage.