Erik Tengblad
Sweden
Uppsala
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everyone,
I'm pretty new to Netrunner (I think I've played less than 10 games in total yet) and have just started playing around with deck building. As a part of the learning process I figured it'd be great if some more experienced NR players could give me some feedback on the NBN deck I've built. So here goes!

Identity
The World Is Yours

Agendas
Market Research x 3
Project Beale x 3
TGTB x 3
Breaking News x 2
Astroscript Pilot Program x 3
Gila Hands Arcology x 1

ICE
Paper Wall x 3
Hunter x 2
Chimera x 3
Enigma x 3
Grim x 3

Upgrades
Sansan City Grid x 2

Assets
Jackson Howard x 3
Marked Accounts 3

Operations
Sweeps Week x 3
Shipment From SanSan x 3
Closed Accounts x 3
Restructure x 3
Hedge Fund x 3
Big Brother x 3
Scorched Earth x 3
Anonymous Tip x 2
Psychographics x 3

Deck Strategy
I think the strategy here is pretty simple - I'm focusing on cheap agendas that either help me score more agendas or give the runner tags. Those tags will either be used to advance cards (Psychographics), do meat damage (Scorched Earth) or lose money (Closed Accounts).

The economy is mostly based on operations - Sweeps Week, Hedge Fund and Restructure and I feel like this might be one of the weak points. There's marked account for a more recurring economy, but the problem there is that I need to spend clicks to refresh the credits on it every three turns. I included Jackson Howard as a way to get some more economy by thrasing him and getting Hedge Fund back from the archives, for an example.

I also feel like the ICE I'm running - mostly cheap ICE, or ICE that gives the runner tags might be a little too weak as well. The point was to have ice that I could rez early, and probably only build one or maybe two remote servers.

As I said, I'm very new to the game still so I'd really appreciate some suggestion and comments. Thanks in advance!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lysander
United States
Georgia