I have Richard Finchington III out who states: Forced Response - When a MONSTER or CREATURE character enters play, it loses all (T) icons until the end of the phase and it immediately goes insane. My oppenent plays Bloated Leng Spider which states: Forced Response - After Bloated Leng Spider enters play, all characters with skill 2 or lower go insane.
My question is this:
As Richard has a skill of 2, he would normally go insane, but his ability says that because the spider is a creature, IT should go insane. What happens? Who goes insane?
I'd say Richard goes insane. In the FAQ they deal with "When..." and "After..." re: timing (I think). And they are both, essentially, at the same time. If your opponent is playing the Spider on his turn then he is the active player and decides the order.
Yeah, this sounds a lot like simultaneous effects to me. Check out the entry on that subject in the FAQ and you'll get a better explanation, but essentially the active player gets to decide the order. So this situation will resolve however you want it to.