Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3-rules clarification please for Quest cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Canada
Pickering
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Please clarify the following:

a} in a 2 player game, each player draws one quest card. these quest cards are placed in the player quest zone. Could the opposite player target the other player quest card and try to complete it to gain its reward ? if yes,
does the quest card gets shared between the 2 players or remain in the quest area of the faction/race it originated with ?

b} upon completing the quest card does the player draw another quest card and it has to have the banner of the race in which the player represents ?

c} what if there are no more quest cards left to play ? is that zone no longer available to put down cards ? in this case the player has to aim at the opposite players quest cards ?

Thank u in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Happy Squig
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
It's from a movie.
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
a) You can (almost always) only do stuff using your own quests. Opponents normally cannot quest (put units on) on your quests.

b) Quest cards are just card in your deck that you could draw like any other card. They are not separate or special in the sense that they have to be replaced when completed. Unless the quest is unique, you could have multiple copies of the same quest out. As far as affiliation, you can play out of faction cards (including quests) whenever you want as long as you can afford the loyalty.

c) You can play units and supports into your quest zone too, you don't have to rely solely on quest cards. I think you will realize this question doesn't make sense once you get that quest cards are just regular cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ageofconan wrote:
Please clarify the following:

a} in a 2 player game, each player draws one quest card. these quest cards are placed in the player quest zone. Could the opposite player target the other player quest card and try to complete it to gain its reward ? if yes,
does the quest card gets shared between the 2 players or remain in the quest area of the faction/race it originated with ?

b} upon completing the quest card does the player draw another quest card and it has to have the banner of the race in which the player represents ?

c} what if there are no more quest cards left to play ? is that zone no longer available to put down cards ? in this case the player has to aim at the opposite players quest cards ?

Thank u in advance.

This is not even remotely similar to how quests work in Warhammer: Invasion.

Quests are part of your deck. You shuffle them in with the rest of your cards when you're setting up, just like legends, units, support, and tactics cards. (And, no, you can't make separate piles for those either). When you're playing cards you can play quests that match your side (Order or Destruction) paying all appropriate costs.

When you play a unit in your Quest zone, you may attach it to a quest, causing it to be the questing unit. You follow the instructions on a quest for if it has "a unit questing on it", usually this will be adding a resource token to the quest.

Note that: "may", not "must", you can play units in your questing zone to defend it, or to draw additional cards, or both, you're never forced to attach a unit to a quest, when you play it in that zone. That's simply not how quests work.

If the questing unit is destroyed, then all resources on the quest are discarded.

You do not discard a quest unless the quest itself (or another card) tells you to.

Most of the time, there will not be a quest in your questing zone, and it doesn't mater if there is one there.

Your opponent cannot attempt to complete your quests because they cannot play units into your capital.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
StarkeRealm wrote:
[q="ageofconan"]Please clarify the following:



Note that: "may", not "must", you can play units in your questing zone to defend it, or to draw additional cards, or both, you're never forced to attach a unit to a quest, when you play it in that zone. That's simply not how quests work.
.


In fact, units placed on the quest cards do still contribute their power icons for card drawing and can be used to defend that zone, just as if it we're not questing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.