Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Utopia Engine» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Cepeda
United States
Anthem
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So when I'm activating an artifact, I'm a little confused on how the columns resolve.

Relevant Rules Quote wrote:
As soon as you fill an activation box with two numbers, find the result of that box before you continue rolling.


The way I played this was as follows:

Roll 1: 6/3
{6}{_}{_}{_}
{_}{3}{_}{_}
{_}{_}{_}{_}

Roll 2: 5/3
{6}{3}{_}{5}
{_}{3}{_}{_}
{_}{_}{_}{_}
Both threes cancel out. And am I right in believing I couldn't have put the five in one of the resulting empty spaces because it was rolled at the same time as the second three?

Roll 3: 4/4
{6}{4}{_}{5}
{_}{4}{_}{_}
{_}{_}{_}{_}
Both fours cancel out.

Roll 4: 2/3
{6}{_}{_}{5}
{2}{_}{3}{_}
{-}{_}{_}{_}

Roll 5: 6/6
{6}{6}{6}{5}
{2}{_}{3}{_}
{-}{_}{X}{_}

Roll 6: 1/1
{6}{6}{6}{5}
{2}{1}{3}{1}
{-}{=}{X}{-}

And I've successfully built that Construct.

Does this look like I'm playing it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Hayes
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Almost. On roll two above, you are allowed to use the 3 to clear out the column and make room for the 5. This is something I aim to make more clear in the next edition.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul McKenzie
United States
Ashburn
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I figured the zero out happened right away, to the extent that you could use the other die result in there at once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.